Career Fair

I attended the career fair on Wednesday September 11. During this event a bunch of companies had a section dedicated for their company where students were able to go talk to representatives. These representatives would give information about the company. Since most companies weren’t looking for freshman, it was anti climatic for me. The companies I talked to informed me about the freshman programs that they have. Most of the programs were small programs over the summer. In my opinion, I thought the career fair was intimidating. It was my first experience at a career fair so I didn’t know what to expect. Although I was intimidated, I thought every company was understanding and Villanova faculty were more than happy to help out. They helped guide me to gain information that they thought might be helpful. While I was there, I kind of felt that I wasn’t prepared because I didn’t look at background information on different companies. I thought it was a good way to start branching out. In addition, I thought it was a good experience to know how it feels to be at a career fair. I think by going to this career fair, I will be more prepared next time.  

Leave a Reply

